One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

360/365: Maggie

Maggie is my cousin, Erica’s, cat. Maggie is loving but demanding, sketchy but cuddly and very verbal. She’s actually a lot like Molly.

I spent tonight sampling the brilliance of Samuel Adams and reassessing my opinion of American beer, and topped that off with some Old Fashioneds and Scotch combined with a little online Black Ops action (for those who know) in Will’s Man Cave. Will is Erica’s husband, and he is also loving but demanding, sketchy but cuddly and very verbal. However, he does have some characteristics that make me prefer him over Maggie. These include: a sharp and witty sense of humour, thumbs, and he doesn’t shed. Seriously though, I don’t remember the last time I laughed so much hanging out with this guy. My abs are still sore four days later.

The time spent in the Man Cave was the only regret I had during my whole trip, as I developed a heavy dose of Man Cave Envy, which as we all know, is the worse kind. It isn’t terminal, however, and I’m sure I’ll be over it as soon as I change the layout of the basement. Good bye, storage room… and laundry room. *sigh*

Anyway, the funny thing about this photo of Maggie is, every photo I took of Maggie looks the exact same – huge eyes just staring at you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

