One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

359/365: Field Day

I spent the first half of the day with Aunt Alice and my cousin Kenny. They happen to live on the same land as my Grandma so I took a photo of the surroundings. Beautiful weather though, and it certainly helped me get over my midnight arrival. And on back of the house, there are deer everywhere! Like, Bambi type deer. How cool is that!? Kenny threw out some feed to get them to come close and I snatched one. He’s  in my carry-on luggage and as I’m typing this in the airport in Halifax, I’m feeding him Tim Horton’s coffee and pieces of maple flavoured donuts, which, of course, is the secret to surviving a Canadian winter.

Look, I know that’s a national secret, but I’m pretty sure it got out first through WikiLeaks.

Leave a Reply

