One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

347/365: Photo Books

I mentioned early in this blog that I would make a book out of this project for myself as a keepsake when I was done (turns out it will be more like two books – too big for just one). Well, seeing how I have less than 20 days left, I thought I’d tackle that task this evening… and tonight… and…well, lets just say it’s taking a while. The on-line publisher I decided to use started off great. They had an option where you could just download your blog into the book and done! Great I thought. Well, being a 365 blog, I had a lot of pages and 655 photos to download. Needless to say, it took a while. So here I am now, and I’m not happy with the layout, and the software is very limiting as to what you can do afterward. I was under the impression that I would have a lot more options as to the layout of the books.  This just isn’t my style at all, so I’m starting over with a different publisher where I can have free reign over how I want to lay things out.

So that’s what I did this today. We did have a client consult for a wedding this spring. Nice couple too, should be a fun wedding.

 

Leave a Reply

