One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

344/365: The Candy House

That’s what I should call my house, The Candy House (chocolate house, gummy house, a general sweet house). It’s about 20 days or so after Christmas, and I still have (almost literally) a boat load of candy and chocolate and sweets laying around. It’s crazy.  The good thing about this is some of it helps to ease my addiction to cigarettes. The bad thing? The rest goes straight to my love handles. I feel I’m left with only one thing to do… I’ll have to bring some to work.

Anyway, tonight’s photo is of a dish full of candy. It’s one of the first things I see when I walk in through the door. “Hello,” it says. ” See anything you like? Help yourself!!” And I do. Is anyone else faced with this situation at home? Do tell – leave a comment.

One more thing before I quit writing. I have an idea for another project that I hope to kick off when I finish this 365 Project. I’ll tell you about it this weekend, hopefully, once I find some time to work out the details. This I know for sure: I will need some help from my local blog followers in the form of suggestions, use of local knowledge and perhaps word of mouth. Know that any help you can give me, will be much appreciated.

That’s all for tonight. Thanks for dropping by!

2 responses

  1. Danielle Martinez

    You have some of my favorite Christmas Candy in that dish….. Have some more me..

    Aunt Danielle

    January 14, 2011 at 11:57 am

    • Howard

      I can’t help but to have a few more. I did bring some to work though.

      January 14, 2011 at 1:30 pm

Leave a Reply

