One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

340/365: Saturday In Northwest River

Amy and I were in Northwest River today. We’ve been reorganizing our photography business the last month or so, and we went out there seeking help (which is why we weren’t able to provide our services to anyone over the holidays – sorry, but next year will be so much better because of what we’re doing). So anyway, I figured I’d might as well grab a few photos for this blog.

Funny story about photos 2 & 3: I was on my knees lining up photo 2, and snapping away, and all of a sudden I hear a rustle and could tell something was rushing towards me. Freaking out (and perhaps a little yelp escaped my lips), I take the camera away and here’s this little beagle type dog jumping up on my chest, tail wagging and wanting to play. Gave me a fright! I thought I was going to get my face bitten off! But boy, was he ever cute. Anyway, in photo 3 – on the right side, middle of the photo, you can see this little guy stalking me. I didn’t see him at all! Funny stuff.

Photo 1 is of some houses along the river, and photo 4 is how some people around here stack their wood. I’ve never seen wood stacked like this until I moved to Labrador, but Amy said it’s how they do it on the coast where she’s from as well.

That’s it for today. Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend – it’s been an amazing weekend for me so far, and maybe I’ll tell you about it before this blog is over.

Take care.

2 responses

  1. I can almost hear the snow crunching. Love these, our winter has almost disappeared here in the Crossing. Too funny about the dog, haha.

    January 9, 2011 at 9:28 am

    • Howard

      Thanks, Mandy. The same in Goose Bay, almost all the snow is gone again, however last night and today, it rained/snowed a little and everything is looking white again. Not really winter though.

      January 10, 2011 at 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

