One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

336/365: Gym Rat

So we came across some gym equipment that didn’t really have a home, and it just so happened that we have a basement with  hardly anything in it. The equipment doesn’t belong to me, but I figured if no one is using it, and it was ok with the owner (and it is),  I might as well set it up and get some use out of it. Well, it’s a monstrosity of a home gym/multi gym thingy, and so far I’ve been putting it together for about 4.5 hours. I have it all figured out now though, and the finish line is in my sight. And the timing could not be better, as I’m sure I’ve put on 7-10 pounds during Christmas. I received a sign that I should get physically active again: I was putting together the equipment and it pinched my upper stomach and left a nasty little bruise. If the equipment is poking and pinching your fat, maybe it’s time to start doing something about it. At least it didn’t call me names.

Well, that’s it for tonight. I have less than a month left on this blog before I finish this project. Thanks for tagging along through the last 336 days of a blog/photo a day. I have a feeling I’m going to miss doing this when I’m finally finished. But at the same time, I will be getting an extra hour + of my life back each day.  That will be nice, I guess. Actually, I have been toying with an idea for another year long project. It won’t be as intense as a photo a day project, but it might be interesting. I won’t go into detail at this point, because I’m not sure I’m up for it. …. but I probably will. Oh my.

Thanks for dropping by. Take care.

2 responses

  1. Danielle Martinez

    Just a note to let you know that I will miss your daily photos…..

    Love Aunt Danielle

    January 5, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks, Aunt Danielle, I appreciate that, and thanks for following this project. 🙂

      January 5, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Leave a Reply

