One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

307/365: The Genius Of Humankind

When I’m having a bad day, or I’m frustrated about something, sometimes I think about how stupid humans can be – myself included. When I find myself thinking like this, I try to remember all the great things we’ve acheived. For example, we’ve created the pyramids, wine & beer, electricity, the internal combustion engine, flight, landing on the moon, robots on Mars and space travel in general, vaccinations of all kinds that save millions of lives every year, HDTV, uncountable digital technologies, Dyson vacuums, Buckley’s Mixture (It tastes awful. And it works.) …. the internet is 20 years old this year, for Pete’s sake! So we’re an impressive species, and we live in incredible times. And we’re creating new and improved things everyday. Things that inspire and baffle the mind, things we’ve never even dreamed were possible – things that truely show the genius of humankind.

Ladies and gentlemen, I think we’ve peaked!  Someone out there, some brilliant individual with a big beautiful brain, has put one and one and one together, and come up with delicious: it’s Ice Cream and Peanut Butter Cups. Let me repeat that: Ice Cream. Chocolate. Peanut Butter.  I know what you’re thinking, you’re thinking  “Ice cream, chocolate and peanut butter, Oh My!!”, because that’s exactly what I’m thinking.

Granted, I’m sure this combination has been out there for years and years, but honestly, I’ve never tried it until a couple weeks ago, and again tonight. And tonight was better than the first time. It’s so good that, while I can feel each love handle expand with each wonderful spoonful, I couldn’t care any less.   I’ve got to say, if there is a Nobel Prize for Sweet Treats, then for the love of God, we’ve got to find this person, and award them that medal!!

Pure genius, I tell ya! 🙂

 

  

4 responses

  1. Leila

    Hi Howie,

    I hate to break it to you, but Utterly Devine has chocolate, peanut butter cups, chocolate slivers and muuch more… in one wonderful mixture!!!

    December 7, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    • Howard

      SHUT UP!! 🙂 Ok, well, I’ll have to try that one next… I’ve only got about 1.5 pounds left to eat, and I’ll try that one next. I better get to “work”.

      December 7, 2010 at 4:17 pm

  2. Cora

    Have you tried the “loads of caramel”? It is…..addictive! Yeah, that’s it. Addictive.

    December 7, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    • Howard

      Haha, No, Cora, I haven’t tried that one … yet. But I saw it there. It’s on the list!! 🙂

      December 7, 2010 at 11:41 pm

Leave a Reply

