One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

305/365: Beach Combing

Spent a couple hours in North West River today. Amy had a hair appointment there, so I went along for the drive and spent my time taking photos along the beach. It was a nice, but chilly, day with the wind blowing, and I definitely would like to spend another 3-4 hours down there exploring the beach and coast line. Anyway, here’s an image I captured today. I kinda like this, because it’s a rock surrounded by ice, and in the background are the Mealy Mountains covered in snow.  I think they’re the Mealy Mountains – can someone correct me if I’m wrong?

Happy Saturday!

2 responses

  1. Really like the color and simplicity of this picture.

    December 14, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks for you comment, Craig, and thanks for dropping by.

      December 15, 2010 at 11:36 am

Leave a Reply

