One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

300/365: After Supper Music

Woo-hoo! Made it to the big 3-0-0. Good times.

Today’s photo is a self-portrait. I had finished supper and thought I’d mess around on the guitar for a little bit while I had some tea. Amy is out of town for a few days again this week, and after supper I was feeling a little lost. I have lots to do, of course, but sometimes you just want to take a short break from doing what you should be doing. It’s called procrastination.

Anyway, it feels like forever since I played guitar and after a very short while my fingers were burning, and I discovered that I still kinda suck.  Oh well. That’s to be expected.

So it’s Monday – the start to another week. Hope everyone has a good one, and drop by any time, especially if you’re in the mood to procrastinate.

4 responses

  1. Amy

    Congrats love on the big 3-0-0!xoxo

    November 29, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks, Honey!! xoxo

      November 29, 2010 at 10:55 pm

  2. Tash

    Howie, you don’t suck!!! Trev always says that he is amazed at how fast you can pick up a song!

    December 2, 2010 at 9:56 am

    • Howard.

      LOL! Thanks, Tasha.

      December 2, 2010 at 12:26 pm

Leave a Reply

