One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

293/365: If I Were A Carpenter…

Listen, no one has ever mistaken me for a carpenter. They probably never will. However, I’ve done some pretty good work since we’ve moved into the house. Granted, the results of some things I’ve done couldn’t be any worse than what was there previously , but I do get some satisfaction when a project is complete. I’m actually starting to enjoy it a little. And I think I’m starting to impress the wife. Just tonight, when I finished a project, she said, “That looks ok.” See? Respect.

Anyway, today’s photos are of a circular saw I have. Dexter was hanging out with me this evening when I was using it. He didn’t know what to do with the noise – I could tell from his body language he was trying to choose between fight or flight. I went to him, scratched his ears and said, “I know what you’re thinking, Dex, and it’s ok. Sometimes I feel the same way.”

I couldn’t decide which photo I liked more, so I dropped two in here. If you feel like it, leave feedback as to which you like better and/or why.

 Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

