One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

265/365: Holding On

Here’s a photo of Dexter holding Amy’s sandal and sporting his cone shaped noggin. I knew immediately what he was trying to tell me, so I explained to him that, unfortunately, I couldn’t do anything about the weather and that summer had passed. The -5 C we had tonight (and I’m pretty sure it’s colder now) was just a sign of things to come, and while it would get much, much worse over the coming months, we would face it together and before too long it would be spring again. He thought about it for a second, then wagged his tail.

This photo was also shot as a jpeg because, you guessed it, I forgot to change it in my camera. I’m actually switching it back to RAW format as I type this…. with my feet. I hate jpeg’s on this blog because if you notice the scrolling header on this site, the jpeg photos will be all stretched and warped looking. Anyway, it’s switched back now and it won’t happen again.

See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

