One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

244/365: Entrepreneurs

It’s been a little while since we last got around to giving our truck a proper cleaning. With the amount of sand in Goose Bay, you better believe it’s in your best interest to get as much of it out of your vehicle before the snow hits. Trust me, it can really build up. Add dogs to the mix, and sometimes your vehicle can get in a real mess, quick.

Enter Kevin’s Vehicle Wash & Detailing. I thought I’d give a shout out to Kevin’s business here because we thought he did a really great job. As well, he’s still in high school. I just think it’s cool for a young person to start a business.  I asked him if he had a busy year, and said we’d spread the word for him when he informed me that he’s been doing this for a few years. He does it during the spring and summer, and puts an end to it when the frost hits.

 Well, I only found out about Kevin this last couple weeks. Guess I’m out of the loop. So for those of you who are also out of the loop, and have a vehicle that is in a mess and little time, or you just want a serious cleaning, the frost isn’t far away. He charges a fair price, and does a great job. He actually got all of Dexter’s fur. ALL OF IT. Trust me, the capital letters are appropriate. I was giving a few intoxicated friends a ride a couple nights ago (you know who you are!), and this guy lifted a cooler into the back of the truck, paused, and said, “…. Wow. I guess you guys have a dog!?” It was really bad.

That’s all for tonight. Cheers.  

Leave a Reply

