One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

232/365: Chocolate Covered Temptation

I try not to get in the habit of giving Dexter treats that are bad for him, but every now and again I’ll give him a little something. He loves chocolate. I know it’s not suppose to be good for him, or any dog, but since he ate a bar that was left laying around months ago, he’s devoloped an addiction of sorts. Every time I open something chocolate and he gets a whiff of it, he looks as if it takes every ounce of his strength to stop himself from turning rabid and attacking you to get it – his nose is steady going, he’s shifting his weight from left to right to left on his front paws, he gets a twitch! It looks like he’s ready to jump out of his fur.

But I don’t give him chocolate…. except for tonight, and it was a chocolate covered almond, so technically, it’s half nut, right? Anyway, tonight’s photo is of Dexter showing some serious restraint.

2 responses

  1. Mandy Poole

    Hahaha, I love this photo! it’s hilarious, my dog used to be the same way. How you described Dexter putting his weight back and forth on both paws, the twitch, lol! the only thing different would be that my dog would be crazy like that for Snaussages and Milk Bones lol.. I was anti-chocolate 😛

    September 25, 2010 at 7:38 am

    • Howard

      Yeah, I stay away from the chocolate too, except in this case. But someone facebooked me about the dog store here in town have dog safe chocolate treats, so I’ll have to check that out. Thanks for your comments.

      September 25, 2010 at 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

