One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

226/365: There’s Never Enough Time

If you haven’t noticed from my past few blogs, I’ve been preparing our new house to move into. I ‘ve always known that any type of touch ups or improvements you do to a house can take a lot of time, I just seemed to have forgotten how much time it really takes. We’ve been patching and painting and repairing and touching up non stop the last couple days. We are hoping to finish everything and move everything before the weekend is over. We’ll see what happens.

Anyway, my blogs the next couple days may be a little…. irregular. There’s only so much time in a day. But I will be taking pictures!

4 responses

  1. Zealous

    Here’s hoping all is well and you will find some time to catch up. I’d send you a “round tuit” but I don’t have one 😦
    Have you heard of it?

    September 21, 2010 at 6:47 am

    • Howard

      Thanks for the well wishes. I kinda think I might know what you mean, but just to be sure, you can explain what exactly you mean by a “round tuit”. I’m not 100% sure. 🙂

      September 21, 2010 at 11:57 pm

  2. Zealous

    Years ago these little “round tuits” were quite popular. You must have heard a thousand times “…I will finish that when I get around to it.” Well that created a craze for these flat, about 1/2 inch high, round stone (maybe granite) that had carved into one side “tuit”. I had seen one at a yard sale a few years ago and passed it up and regretted it ever since. Lord knows on any given day I could use a round tuit!
    Congrats on the house, love the colors.

    September 22, 2010 at 6:40 am

    • Howard

      Ah! I think I may have seen one of those myself! Anyhow, thanks for the explaination and comments!

      September 22, 2010 at 9:39 pm

Leave a Reply

