One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

221/365: Old Boat Launch

I took Dexter to a new place for a run today. It is, from what I’ve been told, “the old boat launch”. Being “old”, I never knew it existed – before my time and all that. But it was very nice, and Dexter seemed to love it there. It could have been the many squirrels that were running through the trees, but he didn’t spend half as much time in the water as usual.

I took a ton of photos down there, and there were a lot of ones that I am surprisingly happy with, and I can’t wait to have a little time to work on them. There’s this old barge down there. You can only see the back end of it. It looks like it might have been cut in half or something. A little distance away, there is the tip of, what looks like, the front half of a boat sticking up out of the water – it could be the other half of the barge? That’s my guess.

Anyway, thanks for dropping by. Hope you’re all ready to start another week!

Leave a Reply

