One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

220/365: Big Land Fair

I had a very eventful Saturday. I went to yard sales with Amy and Natasha (granted, I’m about 3 months late getting on that band wagon), and I went to the Big Land Fair here in Goose Bay, to watch my neice Hannah  and her friend Pam play a few songs on stage. Very exciting. It was their first paid gig, and they were excellent. And despite how cold it was (fall is in a rush to get here, it seems), they were super relaxed and really seemed to enjoy themselves.

My yard sale excursion was also a success: I found a Vivitar V2000 film camera and a flash. The camera came with a 50 mm 1.9 lens. Very excited to bring this little baby for a test drive, just have to find some film. It’s been ages since I used film. I still have rolls and rolls laying in baskets undeveloped. Oh! But the most exciting thing about the camera and flash: I got both for a grand total of $3!!! 🙂 Three dollars!!

Well, take care everyone, hope you’re enjoying your weekend.

 

2 responses

  1. Holy crappp!!! so jealous of your find!!! You should take a picture of the camera & flash to show us too lol

    September 12, 2010 at 7:44 am

    • Howard

      Oh, I will. haha.

      September 12, 2010 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

