One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

193/365: Sun Flowers

I know, I know, flowers two days in a row. We’re house sitting and looking after our neice and nephew, and I’m surrounded by growth and vegitation. It’s all very tempting.

This was done with a flash and grid spot @ 1/32th power, the camera was hand held and shot at 1/3 of a second at f1.8. I had to shoot at 1/3 of a second to get that blue out of the sky in the background. It was pretty much night time but I thought the orange and red colours would look great against the blue sky.

 

Leave a Reply

