One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

182/365: Half Way There

So I’ve made it halfway through this 365 Photography Project. I almost failed a little while back, but my circumstances have changed for the better, and I’m looking forward to finishing this off. Well,… to be honest, it is getting pretty hard to do everyday. I’d like to bring a half decent photo each and every day, but life seems to want to interrupt me daily, and I often find myself looking for a photo just to meet the requirement. I do catch myself thinking like this though, and it isn’t because I’m sick of photography, it’s because sometimes it’s just hard. But if I can get halfway, then I can finish it. Simple. I just have to try to be creative so I don’t discourage myself.

Today’s photos are of the sky. I know, at certain times throughout this project, I might seem obsessed, but the sky is a pretty thing. What else can I say?

Anyway, Amy’s team lost the softball game tonight (ripped off is more like it – did I say that? I guess I am a little biased.) but it was a good game to watch. Amy hit a triple tonight and I found myself feeling proud of her. It seems like she’s improving with each game. Luckily I didn’t miss it when I had my attention directed skyward.

Take care all.

P.S. – There is a new feature offered on this blog by the providers of this blog (wordpress.com), and that new feature is the “Like” button. Those of you who are familiar with Facebook know about the “Like” option.  If you like what you see or read, you click on “Like” (as in I like it!!  or I’m happy for you, etc.). On this blog, you will find the “Like” button in the Comments section at the bottom of each blog entry. Click on “Comments” and look for a box with a star in it above the comments , and the word “Like”. So, if you like what you see or read, and don’t want to leave a comment but want to show your appreciation, then you can just click on “Like”. k?

2 responses

  1. Nice sky!! I also posted sky shots lol, although I only JUST got home from taking them (12:17AM) the Northern Lights were pretty nice tonight!

    August 4, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks! Great minds, I guess. 🙂 Good job on getting the northern lights.

      August 5, 2010 at 7:50 am

Leave a Reply

