One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

175/365: 16-35mm f/2.8L II

Just a quick post. The following photo is of Dexter with his bone, taken with a 16-35mm f2.8L II. Beautiful wide angle lens, and I even  like it on my cropped sensor camera. Not as wide as it should be of course, but it’s just a very nice lens overall. I can only imagine it on a full frame camera, but it will take a while before I grab one of those… and I’ll actually have to get two. I don’t think Amy or I would be impressed with the other person if one of us were walking around with a full frame, and the other had to do without.

Dexter is impressed by this lens as well, but he’s trying to hide his enthusiasm.

Leave a Reply

