One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

169/365: Sondra & Carlos

We had back to back shoots today and we’re both tired and very hungry. It’s 11:25 pm right now, lots of time before my midnight deadline is up for my 365 Project. We haven’t eaten yet, so I’m going to make this short. Today’s photo is from a maternity shoot we had this evening with Sondra & Carlos. For more, visit our Sedna Photography site in the next week or so. We’ve got lots of new photos yet to be posted so keep dropping by.

Our maternity shoot actually started off rough today. We show up at our first location and there was this dog that was super excited and kept getting in the way of the photos and shaking off his soaked fur from his swim. Then it rained on us – twice! And the flies and mosquitoes!! I dont’ even want to talk about it. Sondra and Carlos, thank you so much for putting up with the craziness in the beginning of our shoot. Anyway, all’s well that ends well.

Oh, and what do you think of the new look to my blog?

4 responses

  1. Mandy Poole

    Love this. The couple looks very cute together, and the blog theme looks great!

    July 23, 2010 at 8:47 am

    • Howard

      Thanks, Mandy. They were cute, and really easy to work with. We’ve been having so much luck with good clients since we started.
      I really liked my last blog theme, really user friendly, but I thought I’d try something else seeing how I have to look at it every single day! 😉

      July 23, 2010 at 9:43 am

  2. zealous

    I have recently stumbled upon your photo project blog. I think I liked the other stlye better because of the colour. However, the slide show (if that is what it is called) is neat.
    I will have to take the time to look at all your pics, but what I have seen so far is great!
    Thanks for sharing.

    July 23, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks for your comment, Zealous!! And welcome aboard!! I’m glad you’re enjoying the photos.
      I know what you’re saying about the colour, the blue was certainly inviting and bright. I’m still on the fence a little, sometimes I miss the blue, but I’m going to try and give the new look time to grow on me a little more.
      So browse and look at whatever photos you can, and leave comments where you will. I’m always interested in other peoples points of view and opinions.

      July 23, 2010 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

