One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

155/365: Water Bomber

Interesting day today. It was gorgeous and wicked hot, we had a shoot right after work, a client meeting right after our shoot, then a run with the dogs. It was nice to be busy like that, but tiring as well. Today’s photo was captured just before our shoot. We were waiting around the docks, and this water bomber flew in out of nowhere and started scooping up water. The great thing was that he kept doing it over and over, I guess practicing for the forest fire season, and I had time to go make a couple photos.

It’s a pretty cool thing to watch.

2 responses

  1. Those planes are pretty cool to watch, and according to how loud they get when they’re scooping up water I would NOT want to be inside! The pilot of that aircraft (ashamed that I don’t remember his name) approached me last summer at work because he saw a picture I took of the bomber flying over a fishing vessel I submitted to CBC and wanted it printed. I feel like there should have been a comma in there somewhere?..

    Anyways, guess what I found!

    http://nlblogroll.blogspot.com/

    Yep, the title is right.. blogroll for ALL NL bloggers!! I submitted my blog to the list, you guys should put yours in as well. Haven’t had a chance to go through many of the blogs on there yet but they look interesting.

    July 9, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    • Howard

      Really!! That’s awesome, thanks for that Manday. I’m gonna check it out. You’re right about the planes too, they get really loud when they’re scooping up water. I will add our blogs to that site.

      July 9, 2010 at 1:02 pm

Leave a Reply

