One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

152/365: Fund Raising.

A couple times a year my niece or nephew will need a little help with fund raising for different sporting trips and events they are involved in. This isn’t often an issue for me, and I’m usually glad to help. The only time I do have an issue is when I’m asked to help sell chocolate to raise these funds. I have nothing against chocolate really, or asking people to purchase chocolate to support a local kids sport team…. I do have an issue with selling only about half of what I intend to, keeping the other half for myself. I eat as much as I sell, and I pay way more than I thought I would out of my own pocket. I take full responsibility for this, however, a part of me thinks certain family members know me a little too well.

Leave a Reply

