One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

145/365: Self-Portrait On Canadian Side

Hello all! I thought I’d try a self-portrait today seeing how I haven’t made one in a little while. I wanted to wait until almost dark and head down to the Canadian side of the base. I got down there, and I discovered I didn’t have a memory card! The light was dropping off quick, so I booted back to my house, avoided getting a speeding ticket and grabbed a card. By the time I got back to location, most of the light was gone.

I was hoping to take advantage of the cloud color and such, but that wasn’t going to happen. Anyway, I think it all turned out ok. I had to shoot this photo with a shutter speed of 1 second in order to suck in some ambient light. I have my grid spot placed on top of my truck. I know, I know… I’m getting a light stand and a little bit of gear coming in the mail this week.

Anyway, it’s getting late and my wife has started a documentary I wanted to watch. She’s not waiting.

Take care.

 

Leave a Reply

