One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

140/365: Something Strange Is Brewing.

What a strange day today. Went to work this morning and it was raining. By about 10 am the sun was out and it started to get pretty warm. After lunch, it clouded over and the sun got really strange looking. Did anyone else see the sun in the Goose Bay area today?? You know how when the sun is behind the clouds, it’s just a bright spot, or whitish? Today, behind the cloud cover, the sun was really yellow looking. And this evening while I was watching Amy’s softball game, it was blood red! Like it was a sunset or something.

Anyway, air pollution isn’t something you see around here, so it wasn’t that. Someone mentioned a fire, but the town would have to burn down for it to fill the sky the way it was. I just found it creepy. Volcanic ash from Iceland?? I don’t know. I don’t think the world is coming to an end, so I guess I shouldn’t worry. And that’s what the photos are of today!

2 responses

  1. Yeah it all was pretty trippy looking. But then again, Ontario experienced an earthquake today. Maybe it is the apocalypse or something? lol. Which is not funny at all really.

    June 23, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    • Howard

      LOL…. no, the apocalypse wouldn’t be funny. If I was really old I wouldn’t care so much, but I still have stuff I want to do!! haha. I wonder if the earthquake had anything to do with it? Probably not, but it was so strange!

      June 24, 2010 at 7:14 am

Leave a Reply

