One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

132/365: Stormy Seas.

Wow, today really sucked! It was blowing a gale and raining all day long. You could actually see the wind because it was so full of rain. I was driving along and saw something neat. I didn’t have a place to pull over for a photo, but I saw a small waterfall falling over this cliff and it was so windy here, the waterfall was blowing back up over the edge. It was a sight!!

So the following photos are of the angry ocean today. I would have gotten closer, but the wind was really blowing me around. And with a camera up to your face, and rain pouring down, it wouldn’t have been the smartest move.

Oh, I did see a cool photo by someone else today. Apparently, there are a lot of icebergs and stuff here around St. Anthony, and I was having a beer in the hotel lounge and looked to my right and there was a photo of this huge helicopter resting on top of a gigantic iceberg. So I asked the bartender about it. He chatted to me about it a little, and then told me that when the company whose helicopter it was saw the photo, they fired the pilot. I thought it was great, but I think the pilot may have other feelings about it.

Leave a Reply

