One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

118/365: Voila!! Croissants!!

Below are photos of the croissants I started making yesterday. They looked like I did something right, and they certainly tasted like a croissant. They were actually pretty good, but I think I messed up somewhere with the yeast as some cooked through and were puffy and nice, while others were still slightly doughy in the middle. It seemed like I couldn’t get enough air in the pastry to fluff them up, and I couldn’t cook them any more without burning them on the outside. So there it is, my half-success story with making croissants.

3 responses

  1. danielle martinez

    I would eat them….. Just try again now that you know the steps….

    June 1, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks Aunt Danielle, I will try again. I bet they would go great with some of your plum jelly!!

      June 2, 2010 at 11:29 am

  2. Mandy J Poole

    Yum-o!! I’m thinking straight out of the oven with some chocolate spread.. mmmm

    June 11, 2010 at 7:32 am

Leave a Reply

