One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

98/365: Snow Cactus

The first time I saw a “real” cactus (which, for me, means in it’s natural habitat) I was in Texas visiting family. We get cactus in this part of the world too,  from the flower shop. I thought today’s photo would be a nice idea, showcasing my sister in-law’s cactus vs. it’s not so natural environment.

The cactus also reminded me of my Texan relatives, who’s flowers are in full bloom, who’s trees are producing fruit, and who will (I say this with envy) soon be complaining about the humidity. Ah, I love May.

Leave a Reply

