One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

94/365: In The Spot Light

I was hoping to do a little shoot with a person today, but it’s still terrible outside in terms of the weather so that fell through. Dexter came to my rescue though and performed brilliantly.

The set up for the following photos is pretty much the same set up as I used here.  Substitute Dexter for me, and there you have it. Fine Art Dexter Style. Simply, it’s a flash set up on top of my bookcase and fitted with a homemade grid spot. Have an assistant (wife) dangle a succulent treat in the air and snap away. I took seven frames and hurried to edit them before supper. The last two are the same photo, one of which I converted to B&W. I have a habit of  converting a lot of photos from colour to B&W just to see if there are any hidden gems. I left myself in a pickle though, as I couldn’t decide which I liked better… so I just dropped both in here.  Oh, the wonders of digital photography!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

4 responses

  1. Mandy Poole

    LOVE # 2 !!

    May 8, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks Mandy.

      May 9, 2010 at 6:51 pm

  2. ANNA

    I LOVE HIM HOWIE HES SOOO BEAUTIFUL,CAN I HAVE HIM LOL.

    May 10, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks mom, and no, you can’t have him, haha.

      May 10, 2010 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

