One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

93/365: And So It Begins…. Again!

So I’m going to give this 365 project another shot. Truthfully, I may have to quit again, but since I stopped two weeks ago, I’ve been going insane. I really liked making my daily photo and blog entry and I’ve missed it like crazy. Grab a coffee or something and take a seat. I’ll explain what’s going on.

So I was offered and accepted a job that would take me away for a while, and it would make it impossible to continue this blog. So I stopped doing this project. I gave my two weeks notice at the full time job I was working for the last year and a half, only to find out that my future employer messed something up, and I won’t be going to work for him until June. Great, so I’m unemployed for a month. I’m also more than a little pissed.

However, on Friday past (the last day of my two weeks notice), I got a phone call asking to interview for a job I applied for ages ago (I actually forgot I even applied for it). I had the interview Monday, and today they called and offered me the position. I suspect the wires got crossed somewhere along the way though, and the lady I was speaking with asked when I would be ready to relocate! ? She then noticed that the ad said that the position location is yet to be determined. She went to go check out the situation, and didn’t get back to me. The impression I had at the interview was that the position was here in town. Only time will tell.  I got my fingers crossed so hard they might just stay like that.

So as it stands, I have a job that will, potentially, keep me in town. AND it’s a really great opportunity career wise as well, so I’m freakin’ stoked about it. It means of course, that I don’t have to take work that will stick me in the middle of nowhere for three months, and on a more pertinent note…. I can continue my 365 Project to the end! Can I get an AMEN!!??  …… ?  Well, that’s ok. If you get a chance though, send some positive vibes my way.

So I’m back! I hope to bring you some decent photography when I can, but my main goal is to keep a photo a day coming at you for the next….. 272 days. Provided my math is right. I really hated to stop it at 79 blog entries.

Just one more quick note before I leave you to browse. The entries from here, back to blog number 80/365, will have hardly anything written. I’m just trying to get back up to speed. For those of you who are new to this blog, I generally write quite a bit which you’ll see if you look further back. As well, some of the photos in those blogs will be pretty drab, but so has the weather.

Ok, lets try this again.

3 responses

  1. Mandy Poole

    Boy oh boy, just looked back at all your recent pics and I feel out of the loop! lol. Hasn’t the weather lately been the shits? (for lack of a better word) I like your pinetree photos, I was up there recently was well, wish I had a decent zoom lens. I’m ashamed to say I still use my stock 18-55mm lens that came with my Rebel.. lenses are just so damn expensive.
    Glad to have you back! and congrats to you and Amy on your new jobs! hope it all works out! 🙂

    Oh yeah,
    AMEN!

    May 7, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    • Howard

      I still use the 18-55 all the time though. You’re right, good glass cost $$$. I hate the 18-55 when the light is dim, but it’s ok when it’s bright. Not great, but alright.
      Well, thanks for the comment and glad to have you back too!! But don’t feel out of the loop, I uploaded all of them today!! lol.

      May 7, 2010 at 10:52 pm

  2. ANNA

    AMEN AMEN AMEN SO HAPPY FOR YOU.

    May 10, 2010 at 6:53 pm

Leave a Reply

