One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

78/365: Neapolitan Drive

You ever go to the grocery store to pick up a few things and when you get there, you draw a complete blank? I knew I had to get cat food, I was sure about that. The cats remind me about 30 times a day that they need cat food, so how could I forget. But there was something else, something I couldn’t put my finger on. Anyway, I roamed through the store, looking at the vegetables, the meats… nope. I walked up and down the aisles. I walked by a cooler and thought, “Do I need Neapolitan Ice Cream? Do I need one liter of Neapolitan Ice Cream?”  Feeling satisfied, mystery solved, I walked out of there with cat food and ice cream. My wife is staying with her sister tonight because her sister’s husband is out of town and now (with the exception of Dexter and “the three meows”) I’ve got nobody to watch t.v. with. Now I have an ice creamy friend to keep me company. Problem solved.

Come on, it’s been raining for two days, I need a pick-me-up!

Anyway, the following photos are of my drive to the store. I chose the first one because while the exposure was really off it still turned out kind of neat. The rest are here because I like how they blurred. If the blur looked alright, it’s here. It was a dark day, and I was shooting at 1/4 th of a second and ISO 200 to get enough light in, not to mention I was driving, so I’m actually surprised they came out this clear.

Leave a Reply

