One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

71/365: It’s Never Too Early For Wine

The following two photos were taken in front of our living room window on top of an end table. Turned out pretty nice because the sun was beaming in perfectly. The end table is actually brown but has a shiny top so it turned out almost white. Pretty cool, all things considered.

Anyway, for the most part today was a crappy day. When I got home, I popped a bottle of wine and started cooking a curry. It was that kind of day.

Moving on and staying positive, the first photo is the actual colour (that’s Canadian for color – I keep getting red underlines for spelling “errors”) of my wine, and the second photo is not, obviously. I decided to change the hue a little just for fun and when I did, I thought “Casey!”. Casey is my younger sister and the baby of the family. She also happens to be one of my best friends in the world, and I miss being around her. The photo also happens to be her hair… but in a glass.  🙂 She’s a pretty awesome photographer too, and I’ve been trying to get her to start a blog or something to showcase her work.  I know she checks out this blog somewhat regularly, so Casey, these photos are for you. Hopefully we’ll share a few of these in the near future.  And of course share all the ever-present laughs that happen whenever we’re together.  LOVES!

4 responses

  1. Casey

    Aww, I love you and miss you too! But you might be sad to know that I took ALL the pink out of my hair! Now I miss it 😦

    April 16, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    • Howard

      Oh well. 😦 Maybe it’ll grow back!? :)!

      April 16, 2010 at 4:11 pm

  2. Just wandering around blogosphere and came across this post. The wine glasses are amazing. Very beautiful.

    April 19, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    • Howard

      Thank you!

      April 19, 2010 at 3:19 pm

Leave a Reply

