One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

64/365: The Biggest Loser

I started off watching The Biggest Loser this season, but then missed the last few weeks. Tonight Amy’s sister is dropping over and we’re going to catch up on what we missed on the internet. We’ll also be munching away on stuff we shouldn’t eat while we’re watching it (anybody else do this… anybody?). I can’t help it, when I get together with people, I like to eat. Add in TV and my will power completely disappears.

Anyways, I like the show for the most part, and I like the whole peace and love, let’s-get-through-this-as-a-team stuff, but I really hope some drama happened over the last few weeks because I like a good scuffle too, and that good-feelings-all-around stuff gets old. I know, I know, it’s a serious subject, but it’s also entertainment. And no matter how you look at it, it is a competition.

The photo below will give an idea of the type of antics I’d like to see happening on the show. The old  “slip the foot off the scale” trick is a classic. Hard to pull off on The Biggest Loser though, damn gigantic scales.

Leave a Reply

