One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

58/365: Good Friday

What a beautiful day! I really can’t wait for the summer now.

Anyway, I did a lot of driving today and took some interesting pictures. Maybe it was the weather, but I felt that I could drive and drive today. I had an urge to take off on a photographic journey across the country, just to see what I could discover in a few weeks/months. Imagine all the interesting images you could find if you hit the road for a couple months just to take photos of anything and everything. That’s your goal and motivation – just to photograph everything.  So many photographers do it, Robert Frank being one of the most famous with his book The Americans. I think a lot of people considered him the king of 35 mm film. Anyway, I might be wrong, but I thought I heard that somewhere. We drove across Canada (well, from Alberta to Goose Bay, Labrador – still 5542 kilometers is a good distance) but we were trying to make time, not take photos. All the same, it was an excellent trip, and I would want to do it again.

Anyway, I’ll get my head out of the clouds now and accept that I will not be taking any journey’s with my camera that exceed more than a few hours in duration any time soon. But some day…

Ok, thanks for dropping by. Hope everyone had a great day.

2 responses

  1. Casey

    Excellent lighting!

    April 4, 2010 at 5:01 am

    • Howard

      The timing was good is all. I’m driving along and looking out at this lake through the trees, looking for a place to pull over, and all of a sudden this picnic table is there with a place to pull over. Turned out pretty good though. Thanks sissa.

      April 4, 2010 at 11:04 am

Leave a Reply

