One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

53/365: Dry Dock

At about the same time the sun was going down, I decided to race to the docks to see what I could see and to catch the “golden hour” for my daily photo. By the time I got there though, the sun was lower than I was hoping. I missed the opportunity for what I had in mind, but there was a nice moon to take advantage of.

Something about these boats caught my eye as I was driving around, so I stopped and snapped a bunch of photos from all angles, and by the time I got back in the truck, I could barely feel my hands. It was a nice little trip to the docks though.

My wife and I did a family photo shoot this afternoon as well. You can check out the sneak peak here, on our Sedna Photography Blog. Amy was so happy to be “back in the saddle” again (as was I) that she got right to work editing the photos as soon as we got home. We’re really excited for the upcoming year, so drop by often to check out our blog. My plan for this 365 Project is to try and not use photos from our client shoots to fulfill my daily photo commitment, however if I get pressed for time, I may have to sometime. Don’t hold it against me if I do. Anyway, it’s great to be interacting with clients again, and to try and deliver some great photos for them.

Leave a Reply

