One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

47/365: Pile O’Veggies

Amy made a stir-fry this evening, which is great because she really does make the best stir-fry I’ve ever tasted. She didn’t disappoint with this one, it was fantastic.

I took some photos for this project right after work today, but I just wasn’t happy with them. So feeling the pressure,  I decided to snap a few photos of the pile of veggies we had waiting to sizzle in the wok. Food is one of my favorite things, so I don’t mind combining it with another of my favorite things (no, not alcohol) – photography. Although, a glass of wine is as good a fit as anything. But food in whatever form always makes a good photo in a pinch. Anyway, it’s a late post and we have company over. I better cut this short or risk being perceived as anti-social. Take care, all.

2 responses

  1. Tasha

    cool…they even look good to me!
    I have an idea for your wednesday night photo…take it of Nate and/or Han for me. I’ve been away so much over these past few months and although I’m thinking that they aren’t missing me as much…I am missing them like crazy. You guys are staying over with them on Wednesday night hey? Thanks for staying over!!! What did we ever do without you guys?

    Loves ya’s,
    Tash

    March 23, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    • Howard

      I’ll see how much they’ll cooperate with me, Tash. 🙂

      March 24, 2010 at 7:04 am

Leave a Reply

