One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

41/365: Duality

This 365 Project thing sure takes up a lot of time. So much so that sometimes I feel like two people (insert appropriate photo below 🙂 ).

Just 41 days in and I’ve already learned so much. On top of that, I’m gaining solid experience as each day goes by. I can feel it. Sometimes it’s tiring thinking about photography every single day (I pretty much did anyway, but now I have to do something about it), but I really am loving this venture. I know that by years end I will have learned waaay more doing this project than by reading any book, or watching any training video. Those things are great, but there is no better teacher than experience.  To hell with mistakes and accidents, that’s how we learn. And in this artistic medium, it’s sometimes how masterpieces are made. .. not by me, but it’s happened to other people.  Seriously.

Thanks for dropping by, see you tomorrow.

6 responses

  1. Ian

    Double Howie.:)

    Great photo Howie. Even though you forgot to shave!!! Is this somthing like Janus, the Roman god???

    March 17, 2010 at 7:58 am

    • Howard

      Thanks Ian, I didn’t forget to shave though. I’m letting it grow. Thanks for the god-like comparison, but no this photo has nothing to do with that double headed door-guarding freak…… I don’t put that much thought into my photos. Unless you are referring to my goatee, then yes, I plan on it becoming god-like.

      March 17, 2010 at 8:58 am

  2. Ian

    FYI Janus didn’t have two heads, He had 2 faces on one head!!! Which would be twice facial hair! A good reason to grow a goatee!!

    March 17, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    • Howard

      Well, he’s been seen lurking around with two heads before (wiki), but that’s a lot of facial hair all the same. Can we talk about photography now? 😉 Haha.

      March 17, 2010 at 9:07 pm

  3. Tasha

    cool picture!!!

    March 17, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks Tasha.

      March 18, 2010 at 7:22 am

Leave a Reply

