One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

40/365: Old Buildings

I love the old buildings on the “Canadian Side” of the base. I like the colors, I like the textures, I’d like to get in them some time and spend a couple hours shooting pictures. Does anyone know who owns these buildings now (Comment or email me if you do)? For now I’ll take the view from outside.

I know these buildings have been photographed by just about everyone and their dog, but architecturally, there isn’t much around here to take pictures of. And these building have such a great feel to them. Anyway, fairly happy with this photo. I wasn’t going to use it today, but I enjoyed the reflections of the clouds and such in the water (thanks to the warm weather we’ve been having),  as well as the light coming in behind all that glass and thought I’d share it. It’s a good Monday, a rare thing.

4 responses

  1. Casey

    EXCELLENT!

    March 15, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks Casey!! I like the capitals.

      March 15, 2010 at 10:16 pm

  2. Mandy Poole

    Not that I condone ‘breaking and entering’ lol, but I have sooo many pictures of this place, and by chance, a few of the times I went up there the garage door was opened up and I went in. Once there were several people in there, but the other times there weren’t. It is definitely worth trying to get in, there are soooo many photo opportunities inside. It’s filled with old cars, boats, and all kinds of misc junk. The view from inside looking out through the windows looks nice too. Just have a peek in the next time your up, I say go for it if there’s no one around.

    March 16, 2010 at 9:27 am

    • Howard

      Haha, yeah, I really want to get in there. I looked inside before through a window in the door, but it’s always been locked up tight when I was there. Maybe I’ll have to look a little harder, lol.

      March 16, 2010 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

