One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

35/365: Tims

A while back in another post I blasted Tim Hortons for their sub-par coffee ( click here for that post). I am here today to apologize just a little bit, because I tried their coffee in my French Press and it was actually “OK”. I wouldn’t drink it black though. It’s so bitter, drinking it black is risking serious face disfigurement.  No joke. However, they do have very nice mugs in their gift sets. I like them.

So the Roll Up The Rim To Win (say it with a Scottish brogue for full effect) event has started again. I won a free coffee from the first coffee I bought a couple weeks ago. From that free coffee, I won a donut. I haven’t won a single thing since. Actually, no body I know has won anything in ages. And I’ve increased my coffee purchasing by a fair amount. But I guess that is the idea. Offer prizes and increase sales. Well, it works. I just hate that I got suckered in so easily. Two weeks or so pass and I’m drinking their crappy coffee in an ignorant “what-will-I-win-today!” fog bank of bliss. Maybe it was all the caffeine that muddled my senses.

Leave a comment: Does anyone know anyone that has won anything bigger than say, … a coffee?? Is there anyone out there who knows someone personally (not a friend of a friend thing) who has won the big prizes: a vehicle,  $10,000 big ones, etc. ??

Anyway, I’m really sick of seeing the images below.

2 responses

  1. Ian

    Your right Tims Coffee is CRAP!!!! Even with roll up the rim I won’t buy the junk. If I won it would only be another cup of vile tasting swill!!
    Nice photo all the same!!! 😉

    March 11, 2010 at 6:51 am

    • Howard

      Wow, Ian, you’ve got way more attitude than I do on the subject, haha. Thanks for the comment.

      March 11, 2010 at 8:07 am

Leave a Reply

