One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

33/365: Lucky Accident

The snow is coming back. Hopefully, it’s just mother nature throwing a temper tantrum and she’ll wear herself out. BUT it does make for a good photo from time to time.

I didn’t think the following photo was going to look the way it does. I was expecting the worst, but it actually turned out alright, and I really like the falling snow. Looks pretty good.

I’m actually surprised it turned out like this because my wife was holding the flash, it was snowing and my gear was getting all wet so I was in a hurry, and there was this huge monster of a dog running toward us. Amy pointed this out and I took the photo. I noticed the flash missed and quickly put my gear away. I’ll get another picture later this evening, I thought, just in time to notice it was Bert that was running toward us. He’s a huge dog but really, really friendly. I don’t generally worry about dog encounters with Dexter (it’s going to happen) but it was dark and I didn’t know it was Bert that was barreling toward us with a head full of steam (he’s just a puppy but already a hundred pounds or  so… ).

Anyway, that’s all for today. I am starving!!  I think I’m getting as much a workout as Dexter, on these “dog walks”.

4 responses

  1. Casey

    I love it!!!

    March 8, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks Casey.

      March 8, 2010 at 9:49 pm

  2. Mandy Poole

    Wowww, what a magical picture!

    March 8, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks Mandy!! It does have a magical look, doesn’t it!

      March 9, 2010 at 7:25 am

Leave a Reply

