One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

29/365: My Better Half

My wife and I took Dexter for a walk this evening, just before dark. I’ve been bragging about the wonderful weather we’ve been having for the month of February (minus the rain and snow) but it seems winter isn’t done with us yet. No surprise there, really. It is only the beginning of March and Old Man Winter still has time to wreak havoc. Perhaps he’ll pull a nasty blizzard out of this sleeve.

This evening seemed really cold to me, but I’m sure it was only around -10 C or so. With all the warm weather we’ve been having, I haven’t been able to build up a tolerance to the cold. I was freezing about 5 minutes into our walk, and after about ten mintures, my hands were so cold I couldn’t hold the camera anymore. I snapped a few photos and put it away.

The following photos were taken on our walk. It was so pretty outside this evening, but by the time we got to our walking place, I only had a moment before twilight. The pictures came out slightly grainy (noisy) with the low light level, but I still like the following. I hope Amy likes them, as it’s not everyday she’ll let me take a picture of her. Take care all.

2 responses

  1. Beautiful she is!!! 🙂

    March 5, 2010 at 8:17 am

  2. Casey

    Pretty lady! XO

    March 5, 2010 at 8:53 pm

Leave a Reply

