One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

26/365: Dexter And Me

As you know, I’ve been house bound for the last few days and when my wife went off to work today, Dexter and I just looked at each other. Dexter is  “on the mend” as well. He had an operation on Friday also. Let’s just say he’ll have no little Dexters’ in his future. So we’re both home, we’re both “fixed” and we’re both bored. I can’t really play with him, because we will just hurt each other. So I wait for him to sleep.

Then I start taking some pictures of him. He’s a great subject because he really is a handsome dog. Sad looking (which is how he gets his way), but handsome. The next series of photos was like practice for taking baby pictures. That’s what it reminded me of.  So I went with it, and started taking pictures of Dexter and his paws, tail, nose, ears, etc. He woke up a couple of times though, but didn’t run off right away. Still too sore for that, but eventually he had enough.

5 responses

  1. Mandy Poole

    Ahhh your dog is soo adoreable! I like the shot of his paws the best, very nice. Dogs are such loving creatures, I’ve had my dog for 14 years now, he’s still going strong and just as rambunctious as ever. They truly are ‘man’s best friend’.

    March 1, 2010 at 8:35 pm

  2. Casey

    He’s a cutie! nice pics

    March 1, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    • Howard

      Thanks guys!

      March 2, 2010 at 9:25 am

  3. Tasha

    Dexter the dooper doggie! Awesome pictures of your little man. WHY are you “practicing” for baby pictures???? Is there a hint in there somewhere? teehee:)

    March 2, 2010 at 9:42 am

    • Howard

      Haha, I just meant it felt like I was taking photos of a baby, so like I was practicing a baby shoot. But you never know, Natasha!

      March 2, 2010 at 11:39 pm

Leave a Reply

