One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

25/365: Crazy Cat Lady

This photo is not what I would call great. It is funny though. Amy’s brother in-law gave her this action figure for Christmas two years ago, and we have it hanging in our office/spare bedroom. I think it’s funny, particularly the line above the action figure, ” How many cats do you have?”. That’s good stuff right there. And somewhat appropriate, as we have three cats. And a dog.

Trick presents are nothing new and they never fail to make me giggle. I gave my nephew an eye patch I bought when a pharmacy had a going-out-of-business sale. Why? Well, why not? What 13 year old boy doesn’t need an eye patch? Am I right here? I didn’t skimp on quality either, I believe the label said something along the lines of “Luxury” Eye Patch. Anyway, it produced a smile and odd expression and that’s the whole point. Most of us in the developing world have more than what we need, and sometimes a gift that will produce a good laugh, or raise the fun level of the event is as good as a present that will break the bank.

Cheers.

One response

  1. lol I love the fact that this is an action figure! imagine giving it to your son to play with haha

    February 28, 2010 at 7:10 pm

Leave a Reply

