One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

21/365: Phew!

Hello everyone. The first picture is my “OMG. I need a picture for today” expression. It comes about every second day or so. Tonight however, it did double duty as the “OMG. Most of the pictures that I took today and thought were pretty good,  are actually out of focus!!” expression.

I was in such a hurry this evening, and I had everything in the living room rearranged for these pictures, and I had life stuff to do. I checked the settings on the camera, focused on approximately where I would sit, and turned on the self timer. My focus was a little off however. I did check a few pictures, but didn’t really notice anything that was off. I didn’t really notice because:

1) I “assumed” they were ok, and the focus was only very slightly off.  But I should have looked closer…. so I’m a dummy.

2) Dexter licked my glasses off. ( Hahaha. I love that dog! I really do!!)  I let the glasses lay where they were and wrestled with him for a little bit, and then I went back to taking pictures with my glasses off. So I’m a dummy.

3) Sometimes, I’m just a dummy.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy these. Regardless of my mistakes today, it was still a lot of fun and the whole experience taught me (once again) to pay attention to what I’m doing. The thing with digital photography is, sometimes you can be a little less diligent in your approach because you don’t have to pay money to buy and develop film. One can shoot a couple hundred pictures, delete, format the card, and do it again. Don’t get me wrong, I love that, but you can see where mistakes can creep in. Take care one and all!!

Leave a Reply

