One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

15/365: My Guitar

A few years ago I was given this guitar for my birthday. It was made by Art & Lutherie, who at the time I had never heard of. I did think it looked cool though, with it’s cedar blue color (really, that’s what the color is called), and I gave it a strum. I was deeply in love with it since then, though I don’t play it as often as I would like.  I find that it is really easy to play, and it just sounds better each year. The back and sides are made of wild cherry, the neck is silver maple, the finger board and bridge are made of rosewood and it has a cedar (and now, a somewhat scarred) top.

On another note, I had a meeting with some clients tonight, so it was a bit of a busy evening. Afterward,  I saw so many opportunities for my daily picture but I didn’t take my camera with me! Big Mistake (notice the capital “M”) when doing a 365 Project.  I have made a mental note of these future photos, however, and they will be captured another time. Sleepy, hungry, time to go. Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

