One Year Of Photography by Howard Haby

8/365: Tyson

I’m 2/2 asking co-workers to participate in this project. It’s good to have the support of the people around you when you are taking on a project like this. I work a job, have a wife and home life, three cats and a dog, a small photography business and everything else that happens in life. And I love to shoot people (er… with a camera) so I really appreciate being surrounded by people who don’t mind having a camera pointed at them all that much. Tyson said I can use him anytime if I needed some help making a photo, so that’s just freakin’  awesome of him. Good on ya, buddy. Thanks.

I just placed the flash behind Tyson, shooting straight up on the first picture and let the light bounce around in the duct. On the second, I placed it behind again but placed it shooting into the side of the duct. I’m not sure if this was exactly what I was looking for, but there is something there that I like.

One response

  1. Casey

    Howie, all the pics are great! Love being able to peek at little pieces of your life every day!

    February 13, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Leave a Reply

